Technology Review: Logitech G430 Headset

8/10 Stars

Recently, I have been in search of a new gaming headset. Originally I had a cheap ten dollar headset from Walmart. It was a flimsy thing that produced an undesirable amount of static much to the horror of my friends. It was a problem I just couldn’t quite fix, not even in the settings which I messed with constantly. Finally, I decided my friends had said “I can’t hear you” for the last time. I set my eyes on the Logitech G430 Headset. It’s actually not bad in terms of price. For just $50.80 (current price on Amazon) you’ve got yourself a very nice set up.

On top of that, this headset had excellent reviews and the good seemed to heavily outweigh the bad as the G430 received 5 stars in recent reviews where people noted some minor flaws.

This headset has a few mic problems, but these can easily be fixed by simply adjusting the settings and doing some simple research. It’s rare that I find a headset with perfect everything without changing the settings at all. If you have any questions about this at all, please don’t hesitate to ask me in the comments section.

Moving on to the sound. The G430 has excellent sound quality! Music, game sounds, voices, all of it sounds crystal clear! The surround is accurate and immerses one further into the game they’re playing. It is absolutely top notch! The settings are fun to mess with and there are a lot of options. I personally find my G430 perfect with just a little bit of extra bass. 

According to reviews, the G430 headset will last a long time as long as it is taken care of. It’s pretty delicate, but my friend has had this headset for approximately two years and still works just as well as it did when he got it out of the box. I’m confident that the G430 will last you a long time in your gaming career. However, it is worth noting that some people have found the headset not to last very long at all. For others, that may be worth looking into, otherwise I highly recommend this headset to anyone looking to upgrade their gear. It is definitely proving to be a fantastic buy and I am highly satisfied. Thanks Logitech.

To everyone else, thanks for reading and Happy Gaming!

